Our Reviews

Big G Roofing & More, Inc. IconBig G Roofing & More, Inc.

4005 Northwest 135th Street, Opa-locka

4.9 151 reviews

  • Avatar Lowell Woods
    The project manager and the owner, Ivan, were great. They explained everything thoroughly and made me feel comfortable with the process. I was confident … More that I was getting a good and fair deal for the cost.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Cornell Carder
    Yes I would definitely recommend. The staff were all awesome and a pleasure to work with, since dealing with insurance and mortgage companies can be a … More little pain. I was given a 4 day working timeframe and it was done way before. I was amazed how quick it happened. I love my new roof. Thank you Big G Roofing Team!!!!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Latoya Pratt
    Big G Roofing is prompt, professional, and thorough. They completed the roof repair work the day after I signed the contract. I received before and after … More pictures of the roof and was pleased with their work.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Ernie Simone
    Mr. Gomez was incredibly thorough during the inspection, even taking pictures to show me the problems he found. As a homeowner, I appreciated his attention … More to detail.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Hiram Conway
    Fantastic experience and I would highly recommend this company. With a hurricane on the way, the team worked quickly to ensure that the job was complete, … More and that we were ready to weather the storm. We had NO leaks during and after the storm! We needed to have facia rot repaired prior to initiating our job, and I appreciated how the company coordinated with the service provider to give us a complete end-to-end experience. Lastly, the roof looks great and several neighbors have commented on the great quality of work.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Jamel Riggins
    The repair estimate was fair and the work was done promptly the next day. Overall, a positive experience with this company.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Vinicius Gomes De Pontes
    Most of the houses in our neighborhood received damage during the last storm. Big G repaired our neighbors home and it looked great, so we gave them a … More call. They handled everything, and even met with our insurance agent to outline the damage and proposed repair. Outstanding service. The work was done quickly and aside from the installation of a new roof and gutters, you could not tell that they were ever there.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Emily Pierce
    I would recommend Big G Roofing to anyone. They are a family owned company and you feel like you are dealing with a friend rather than a big organization. … More The crew was outstanding… true experts in their craft. The office staff was knowledgeable and communicated well. Bid was not the lowest or the highest but I felt it was fair and more importantly I knew it was going to get done right. Several of my neighbors walking by our home have stopped to tell us how great the roof looks. It seemed a little strange to have someone complement you on your roof but I guess that is the proof that I made the right choice when I went with Big G’s.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Gene Bass
    Ivan and his crew were amazing! They worked quickly and efficiently, tearing off three old roofs and replacing them with a new one in just three days. … More I wouldn't trust anyone else with my roofing needs.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Kelvyn Elias Da Silva Oliveira
    We recently had a storm damage our roof.A friend in the neighborhood recommend we contact Big Gs roofing company in Opa Locka.Let me tell ya our story.Big … More Gs team worked with our insurance company to make sure we got a quality roof replacement.Once every detail was was covered and explained they went to work fast!We look at our new Big Gs roof and all we can say is wow!Their crew was very professional and fast. They tore the old roof off and put the new roof on in one day! They even did a great job cleaning up too.Their project team has reached out to use several times to make sure we are satisfied with our new roof... Big Gs is one top quality company i'd highly recommend Big Gs Roofing Company!"
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Leonardo Silva Mazaroski
    This company is extremely customer focused. The company walked me through the entire process and explained every step. What I was most impressed with was … More how the owner advocated for me with my insurance company. I will recommend this company to everyone I know getting a roof in the Raleigh area. I love the way that my new roof looks. I highly recommend Big G Roofing!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Jean Reynolds
    My experience with Big G has been great. Pricing and service descriptions were clear and fair. Based on my research, Big G offers the most cost-to-value … More than any other roofer in the area. The products they use are top-of-the-line, and the default services and warranty coverage they provide is way beyond others (hand-nailing, architectural shingles, ice and water shield, drip edge, new vents, labor warranty, extended manufacturer's warranty, etc.). The icing on the cake is the quality of work and attention to detail, down to clean-up and post-install walk-through. I'm sure there are other quality roofers in this area, but I have a hard time believing there is anyone who can give you the quality and value you get from Big G.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Marcella Bryan
    I would highly recommend Big G Roofing. Ivan was very professional, knowledgeable, and respectful. He gave me different options for the repair and was … More always available if I needed to get in touch with him. He has all the necessary qualifications and did an excellent job.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Ramon French
    Big G Roofing is a total pro at their work. A neighbor suggested them to me and I was amazed to see the difference in quality between my old roof and the … More new one. I was blown away by their work and professionalism.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar LUANNA DIAS DE OLIVEIRA
    My new roof is beautiful! The entire process was seamless from contract to picking colors to installation. Clean-up was amazing! I got higher quality product … More and ease of working with a local vendor than the ""big stores"" offer for same cost as lower-end materials from other vendors. Ivan and his entire staff are awesome! Thank you for improving and adding value to my home! The Big G team exceeded my expectations. Highly recommended!!"
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Agatha Aparecida Alves De Freitas
    We used Big G Roofing to replace our roof many years ago, and it was a good experience. Now, 13 years later, when we discovered a leak, I was very happy … More to discover the company was still around and providing service to the area.I called their office after hours one day, and they called me the next business morning without delay. The people in their office were easy to speak to and communicated well. They asked for details and pictures and provided a quote over the phone. They were able to schedule someone to come out the same week, and when they saw that rain was in the forecast for the day they were scheduled, they took the initiative to call me and schedule a time to come out a day earlier than planned.The roofers who arrived were polite and took care of the repair quickly. They gave me a brief update before they left, and the next day the office called me to confirm in more detail the work that had been completed.I would call Big G again if needed in the future."
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Kawan Barbosa Da Silva
    Our family chose Big G to complete our roof this summer. There were a few hiccups in our experience, but their roofers did a fantastic job on our roof. … More The crew were always on time, very professional, and did an amazing job cleaning up after the job. As one expects, the foreman was conversational, kept things moving along, and was present often enough to provide the necessary face-time required to communicate concerns. We did have an issue with delivery of materials which delayed completion of the job, but they were very apologetic and it was quickly rectified.The only mildly unsatisfactory part of this experience was dealing with the front office. (concerning signing the initial contract, scheduling, and remitting payment) This is absolutely the right company to install your roof, just be advised that they move quickly, and you may receive confusing communications that don't match arrangements you've made in person. All in all, a good experience, and a GREAT roof.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Mika Sanders
    This company did an incredible job on my neighbor's roof, so I decided to give them a try. They did not disappoint. They were able to attend to my … More problems promptly and efficiently. They know what they are doing and are courteous while doing it. I am extremely satisfied and give them a 100%.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar JUAN SOARES DA SILVA
    Working with Big G Roofing was fantastic! I chose Big G Roofing for several reasons. Like many other roofing companies, they have a great reputation. The … More difference is the personal attention I received. During the time I was interviewing four different roofing companies, I spoke with Ivan multiple times with a long list of questions. Every time, they answered all my questions and even took the time to fully explain answers to questions that came up in the course of the many phone calls. They understood and respected the investment I was making.During the process of replacing my 26 year old roof, everything went very smoothly. If not on site, I spoke with Ivan daily. When wood rot or any other issues were discovered, Ivan immediately called me to the discuss the issue. Some of these phone calls required educating me. Again, Ivan was patient and had my best interest at heart.The team who were on my roof installing it also displayed the same work ethic and customer service as Ivan. The team arrived on time and worked until sundown. Each day, they cleaned up and organized what was needed for the next day. They worked hard and diligently throughout the day, and they were friendly and courteous to me and my family, even our geriatric family dog.Again, I found the same genuine customer service and work ethic while interacting with the office staff.Overall, I had an EXCELLENT experience working with Big G Roofing. This is a hard working and honest company. I knew I made the right choice with Big G’s!"
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar IGOR RAFAEL ROBERTO FERREIRA
    I cannot recommend Big G Roofing highly enough! They were wonderful to work with, explaining everything thoroughly and going above and beyond to ensure … More the job was done right. Trustworthy contractors are hard to come by these days, but Big G Roofing is the exception.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Clarence Colon
    Replacing a roof can be a daunting experience, but it doesn’t have to be. I had used Big G Roofing for roof inspections, a leak in the master bathroom … More ceiling caused by defective roofing shingles and other roof-maintenance related issues. All work was done to my complete satisfaction. So when I decided that it was time to replace the roof, Big G Roofing was the first one I called. Ivan came out to the house and, after examining the roof, gave me an estimate on what the replacement cost would look like using various roofing products by GAF. Big G Roofing is well-organized and the replacement process went flawlessly due to the dedication of their staff. It’s extremely difficult, dangerous and exhIvang work but their crew made it look easy. They protected areas containing shrubs, outside HVAC units etc from possible damage by falling shingles and nails. Cleanup was intense during and after the install. All old singles and other materials were retrieved and discarded and magnetic strips were used to search for any stray nails. The day after completion, the dumpster was retrieved first thing in the morning and Project Manager and Ivan made a final inspection of the area. It’s nice to see a company take pride in their work. I’m totally happy with this roof replacement and my thanks go out to Ivan (President/CEO), Ivan, Jose and all the professionals at Big G Roofing who made this such a favorable experience.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Evelyn Reis Aguiar
    If you're looking for a roofing company, look no further than Big G Roofing. From start to finish, they were professional, efficient, and affordable. … More I couldn't be happier with the outcome.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar PAMELA BARRETO DE SOUZA GOES
    I was so happy with the experience I had with Big G roofing..they certainly lived up to my expectations.... They set a time... They arrived within that … More time.... He checked out my roof told me what was wrong . Told me what the price would be and fixed it on the spot... It doesn't get much better than that !!! Everyone I dealt with from the receptionist to the gentleman that did my repairs were professional courteous and knowledgeable !!! I will certainly use you again if needed and also recommend you to my friends and family !!!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Lila Mcconnell
    I recently had Big G Roofing install a new roof on my home, and I am so happy with the results. They were always on time, finished the job when they said … More they would, and left my property clean and tidy. Ivan and his crew are skilled professionals who take pride in their work.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Richard Neal
    The entire experience was PHENOMENAL. They were so easy to work with, ranging the folks in the office to those that were on top of our house. The administrative … More staff was highly organized, and always provided us with updates as to how things were moving along. If we had questions, they were quick to answer. Ivan was great at explaining the ins and outs, and was able to bring everything down to a non-roofer's level.The best part about Big G is that they are looking out for you, the homeowner. We were originally planning to have several other portions of our roof replaced, and we had already accepted the contract. But, when Ivan got to our home to walk around a bit, he let us know that both parts of the roof were in excellent shape and there was no need to replace them. This was obviously a fantastic surprise for us, as we were going to save a big chunk of money that we had already planned to spend. This speaks volumes to who Big G is - they're honest and are not trying to price gouge you or play any funny tricks on you."
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Arthur Kaliu Rodrigues De Lima
    Our experience with Big G was absolutely wonderful. We ended up having an unforeseen emergency and Ivan was so helpful and willing to work with us to get … More the job done immediately. Everyone was extremely responsive and so easy to work with. They did a great job on the roof and we couldn't be happier. I would highly recommend to anyone!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Donald Lee
    From start to finish, Big G Roofing Company was responsive to my needs and concerns. They provided a thorough written estimate and answered all of our … More questions. The crew that came out to do the work was professional and efficient and kept us posted on the progress and notified of immediately of some additional repair needs. The job was completed and all clean up was done in less than a day and a half. We were extremely pleased and have even used Big G for work at a second property. Big G is the only roofing company we will ever use going forward.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Maria Vitória Campos Barbosa
    So thankful we called Big G Roofing for our new roof! From the first phone call to the very last inspection of the finished roof, customer service has … More been top notch. We were kept informed during the entire process and they handled all the insurance work. The guys that put our roof on were awesome! They were so kind and helpful! They even helped me get my groceries to the porch! Our yard was clean of all debris and nails! Now THAT IS CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!! Thankful to have this local based company, whom we could trust, take care of our new roof! Again, it is beautiful and we are delighted!!!!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Ketllyn Andrade Gomes
    We had a leak in our roof, and Ivan and his team came to take a look. They were punctual and honest, carefully examining our roof and identifying a few … More potential causes of the leak. Despite not finding an obvious source of the problem, they were hesitant to charge us for any unnecessary work. Instead, they performed only the necessary repairs, and the cost was extremely fair.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Lyle Little
    Working with this company was a fantastic experience. They were prompt, fair, timely and responsive. Dealing with any major house issue can be stressful … More but I always got quick answers and prompt service to make the process smoother. I only had to do a repair not a full replacement and I was still treated quickly, on time and everything was explained well. Quality work and professionalism. If anyone needs roof work done, give these folks a call. They will treat you right. A++++.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Andrey Dos Santos Neto
    Very easy company to work with. They kept us informed of the progress and proposed schedule throughout. They arrived early the day of installation of the … More roof. Had a large crew that worked diligently all day and completed the project that evening. Then they returned the next morning to finish cleaning up the area. Once completed the roof looks great, the yard and foundation beds are clean and nail free. They also expedited the report to the insurance company so that reimbursement was much quicker than we had expected. Thank you for such a great job!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Loren Moody
    This is actually the second time I have used Big G Roofing Company. They first did a job for me back in 2002. At that time I had just moved back to the … More area and experienced a roof leak less than a year after purchasing my house. Turned out the roof was in bad shape and needed to be replaced and Big G’s did the work. I am now in a different house and it was time to replace the roof of it (fortunately this time I was not dealing with a leak). Because of my previous positive experience I contacted Big G’s to get an estimate (along with three other companies). I selected Big G because of my previous experience with them, and I was also aware of the company and knew it had been around for a long time (important consideration when considering this type of job). Once selected the communication was exceptional and the job went like clockwork. I received an email reminder several days prior to the work starting, confirming the date, and also providing me with a checklist of things to do to prepare for the work. They also communicated about the early arrival of the dumpster and materials and made sure that the driveway was clear for that to be delivered prior to the start of the job. On the day the work was to start the dumpster and materials were delivered at precisely 7:00am. The crews showed up just after 7:30am, and went to work. I can honestly say that the crews worked their butts off! There was no goofing off, it was an incredibly organized process, and... interestingly enough... the crews seemed to actually be enjoying it. The job took two days (not as many people involved on day 2) and they finished around 5pm on day 2. They were exceptionally careful of the landscaping and did everything they could to protect the plants/shrubs. I lost one small limb on a small camelia and that was it... everything else held up well. The clean-up was outstanding. There was virtually no debris left behind, and so far, after 3 days (and in spite of me actually *looking* for them) I have found exactly ONE nail. That is unheard of! Overall I give these guys an enthusiastic 5 stars and can recommend them with complete confidence.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Shelby Pollock
    Was given a referral for Big G Roofing from a friend. I was very impressed with their customer service, how fast they were at my house, the quality of … More work and great cost for what was done!!!! Shout out to Ivan for helping and explaining everything that was needed. They worked directly with my insurance and made this very stress free. I couldnt believe how fast the process went. I have a brand new roof now and would recommend these guys to everyone!! Everybody I worked with from the lady's on the phone, inspector, sales team, installers and even Ivan the owner were absolutley amazing!! Awesome roofing company from top to bottom!!!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Raymond Chapman
    I was looking for a specific service, and Big G Roofing offered exactly what I needed. They were great to work with and exceeded my expectations. I will … More definitely use them again if the need arises.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Georgia Schultz
    Ivan Gomez and his crew did an amazing job replacing our roof. They worked tirelessly and the end result is beautiful. We are so happy with their work … More that we will definitely recommend them to our loved ones.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Marcio Mariano Da Silva
    Big G roofing batted a thousand:- Responsive - they were punctual and accommodating and kept their word; messages always answered within 24. Probably helps … More that they are locally owned and longstanding.- Quality - I am a bit of a know-it-all but Big G advice was always on point and the result speaks for itself; extra touches included painting the chimney pipes and inspecting by drone.- Safe - they worked efficiently but safely; our deck was cleaner when they left then when they arrived; I took three laps around the house and did not find a single nail or staple"
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Lyla James
    When Ivan and his crew arrived at our home to inspect our roof, they were incredibly polite and professional. Throughout the inspection, they were very … More clear in explaining the repairs that we needed, making sure we understood every step of the process. Their attention to detail and commitment to quality workmanship were evident in everything they did.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Joao Victor Silva Dos Santos
    They did a great job of cleaning up after themselves and quickly identified and fixed the problem. Their expertise was evident, and we were very satisfied … More with their work.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Lee Dawson
    Awesome experience with excellent communication throughout the entire job. The crew was respectful of the property and provided superb craftsmanship. Highly … More recommend this company!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Brenno Henrique Freitas Dos Santos
    The crew was on time and cleaned up everything before leaving. There was a small miscommunication about the skylights, but Ivan resolved it quickly.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Aysha Valencia
    Big G Roofing did a fantastic job on my roof. Ivan was prompt in his communication, sending me before and after photos of the work and a detailed invoice. … More He was friendly and efficient, making the process easy and stress free.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Billy Soto
    Ivan is very knowledgeable and dedicated to completing a high quality project. He helped us to understand the roofing terminology so we could decide which … More products we wanted to use on our house. He always returned our calls and emails so we could discuss any questions we had. Out of the different roofing companies we interviewed, we felt that Big G was the most transparent about their work and enthusiastic about installing the best roof as if it were their own house. The office staff was also very prompt and made everything go smoothly. Ivan's team was friendly and worked hard to get the job done on time. We will be telling all our friends about Big G Roofing!
    ★★★★★ a week ago
  • Avatar Arturo Gibbs
    The team provided a detailed timeline of the work and were polite throughout the process. They completed the work quickly and even unclogged the plumbing … More ventilation pipes.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Talissa Gomes Da Silva
    Ivan and the crew were efficient and easy to communicate with. They even repaired the porch door for no extra charge. I will definitely use them again. … More
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Shannon Underwood
    Ivan was prompt and efficient in fixing the tile on my roof. It was a pleasure doing business with him.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Gabriel Apolinario Saturnino
    Sooooo happy we chose Big G Roofing to install our new roof. From the estimate to the cleanup and final inspection, they were very professional, knowledgeable, … More timely and courteous. The owner and office staff were helpful in handling insurance issues or additional questions we had and the work crews were timely, friendly and hard working (there was no slacking off on this crew)!!! I was very impressed that the owner actually came out to the job site to check on everything. Although the crews did an awesome job of cleaning up, the foreman also came back a second time and ran the blower again and did a nail sweep around the house and detached garage TWICE! That is great attention to details and I felt they truly cared about my property. Anybody can put a roof on but it was the quality service details that totally impressed me about this company. I HIGHLY recommend this company!!!!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Bruno Moura De Sousa
    Ivan and his team were punctual and courteous, showing up on time and cleaning up after the project was completed. Their attention to detail and commitment … More to quality workmanship were evident in everything they did.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar D Ervin
    Although not the cheapest option, Big G Roofing & More was the only company to offer seasonal inspections. We were impressed by the professionalism … More and courtesy of their roofers, who were willing to address our concerns and re-torch areas we were worried about. The work was completed as promised and on time, and we were pleased with the outcome. Having the peace of mind of seasonal inspections was an added bonus.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Nicolas Otaviano Silva De Brito
    Big G Roofing did an excellent job on my roof replacement. The project manager and owner, Ivan, was great to work with. He had excellent attention to detail … More and ensured that the materials and workmanship were of high quality. The team worked hard and passed all inspections. The cost was reasonable and I highly recommend them for any roofing projects.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar NICOLLE FREITAS DE JESUS
    From the first phone call answered promptly and graciously by the front office, to the last detail of the work completed, our experience with the entire … More Big G team was exceptional! EVERYONE from Big G was easy to work with, always pleasant, and very professional, including the front office; sales; billing; insurance claim assistance; roofing crew; after roofing quality review guys; and the interior repair crew. They made the insurance claim process so easy and delivered high quality work in a timely manner. We would highly recommend this locally owned business to anyone in need of roofing and related services.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Y Lin
    The staff at Ivan's company were professional and very courteous. They quickly and efficiently addressed our questions and concerns, and we would … More not hesitate to hire them again or recommend them to friends and family. Their commitment to quality workmanship and customer satisfaction was evident in everything they did.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Victor Gabriel Carmelio Siqueira
    Ivan and his crew were very professional and efficient. They completed the job without any issues and I highly recommend them for any roofing repairs or … More replacements.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Erika Bonifacia Da Costa
    They were professional, timely, and affordable. They came out within 24 hours and completed the repairs the same day. They guarantee their work and I highly … More recommend them.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Shawn Nichols
    They replaced two large flat roofs and did tuckpointing on two buildings. They were professional, easy to work with, and completed everything on time. … More I would definitely use them again.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Joao Alves Monteiro
    This company was awesome! We are so happy with the work that was done!We had our roof replaced by a Miami roofer, after only being in the house a few months … More due to the May storm. The Miami roofer told us that his guys were “factory trained” and that they would be installing us a better roof than what was originally installed. WRONG!After noticing some deficiencies, I had it inspected and we found out that we did not get the service or materials we were sold!Big G Roofing to the rescue! They came in and replaced the entire roof. The guys were extremely careful about my plants and making sure that everything was good! PM Will made sure that everything was intact and kept everything on schedule. My husband and I are very, very, very pleased with the results! The owner and his team are awesome! We have recommended them to everyone we know!"
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Hamzah Higgins
    The worker was well-prepared to do the job and efficiently checked the roof inside and out before informing us of the necessary repairs, which he had materials … More for in his truck. Although we did not negotiate the price, we appreciated his punctuality and preparedness. It was well worth the money spent.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Beatriz Alves Do Nascimento
    I cannot possibly be more pleased with a Company than I am with Big Gs Roofing today. We have wanted to have our roofed assessed and any minor issue dealt … More with. The customer service (Thank you Liz) was absolutely fantastic. When the technician came out to assess our roof he was thorough, thoughtful and had clear suggestions for what needed to be done to assure our roof is functioning optimally. To top it all off Big Gs is currently trying to help our Community by offering service at no cost to the consumer as a way of giving back. My roof was repaired, I am happy and I am so thankful to have people who care be a part of the town where I live. Thank you! I would never hesitate to recommend you or to use you for any future roofing related needs. I highly recommend them!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Emanuel Vieira Biancao
    The team was very professional, did an exceptional job installing our flat roof, and left the area very clean. Ivan was very helpful and, most importantly, … More honest. We highly recommend this company for any roofing project.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Aubrey Douglas
    We used Big G Roofing at our old house for a total roof replacement so it was a no brainer to use them again when our new house received storm damage and … More needed replaced as well! They were out here next day to help with the inspection process, and once insurance gave us the okay we were immediately put on their calendar. The roof looks great and we can’t be happier!! Our roof is completely done while others in our neighborhood are still waiting to get in other company’s calendars. Thanks as always!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Arthur Soares Farias
    When we started searching for a company to install our new roof, Big G stood out from the rest. We knew right away that we wanted them to do the job. They … More exceeded our expectations from the very beginning to the end. Their customer service is excellent and they kept us updated throughout the whole process. All of their staff, from the office personnel to the roofing crew, is highly knowledgeable and takes pride on being the best. So, if you are in need of a new roof, give Big G a call, you will not be disappointed!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Beatriz Do Prado De Lima
    They did a great job rebuilding the front porch roof of my 95 year old bungalow. They tore it down and rebuilt it beautifully. I am very happy with their … More service.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Henrique Leonardo Da Silva Fonseca
    Everything was first class, from meeting with Ivan in my home to discuss replacing our roof, to the correspondence with Sarah in the office, to the final … More walk through with Ivan when the roof was completed. The crew that worked on our roof did a fantastic job and worked very hard to make sure everything was done right and answered any questions I had. They cleaned up as if they were never here and the new roof looks great! I would recommend Big G to anyone!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Dyana Cristina Oliveira Silva
    Excellent customer service and workmanship. The crew worked hard for two days in 90 degree heat to complete the job. The owner promptly returned phone … More calls and emails to answer questions. I would hire them again.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Julia Silva Alves
    They responded quickly to our request and provided a swift repair. They were easy to work with and seemed knowledgeable about the problem. We are yet to … More see if the fix is effective, but we are confident that they identified the issue.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Fábio Luís Barbosa Fernandes
    Ivan and his team were exceptional! They were quick and efficient and provided great options. I will undoubtedly use Big G Roofing again.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Arthur De Melo Sagayama
    What a wonderful company! They communicate professionally, were prompt, and very willing to answer all customer questions. Ivan went above and beyond to … More assure that my questions were answered and my roof serviced thoroughly. Clearly not in business simply to make a dollar, but truly want to make a positive difference for customers. It is no surprise that so many of my neighbors recommended Big G!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Jose Vitor Pereira Ferreira
    Ivan and the rest of the team at Big G were great! Like other people, I was skeptical about the roof replacement process, but I felt comfortable and informed … More throughout the entire process. Project Manager made sure that I understood everything that I needed to do in order to kick off the process and was great about keeping me informed while the crew did the work. I am very happy with the quality of the work and communication that this company provided. I would definitely recommend them and would not hesitate to use Big G Opa-Locka roofers again in the future if necessary.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Joao Vitor De Godoy Maciel
    Wish I could add another star. I recently had a tree fall on my house and Big G went above and beyond in helping me through the entire process. It was … More my first home insurance claim and they help walk me through every step of the process, helped me find a carpenter and then did a fabulous job replacing the roof and making sure the warranty stayed intact. You just can not find such great customer service like this these days. Way to go Big G! Excellent work!First off, I am not one to leave reviews. However, Big G Roofing was such a great experience I felt obligated to let others know. They have the best customer service that I have ever seen. I used to sell roofing and I must say that they did everything perfectly with out me ever saying a word. They truly go the extra 100 miles. I recommend that at the very least you give them a call and discuss your needs. I highly recommend you let them put your new roof on. Best wishes"
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Camila Vitória Ramos Silva
    Ivan was a pleasure to work with. His team was punctual and did an outstanding job. The entire crew was very professional, and their prices were reasonable. … More I will definitely use their services again.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Lance Boone
    Big G Roofing was incredibly responsive to my plea for help. They managed to send someone over to my residence and finish the job on the same afternoon. … More The servicemen were very proficient in explaining the service they were providing and carried out the work efficiently. Thank you, Big G Roofing, for your excellent service!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Guto Ribeiro Santiago
    Big G Roofing is awesome! We had them perform a pre-purchase roof inspection on a residential foreclosure. The meticulous detail and professionalism of … More the report lead us to use Big G to perform the work. GREAT JOB! Our HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION for Big G ROOFING!!!!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Robin Hamilton
    Excellent work from a company who values craftsmanship! Big G Roofing was a great experience for us! Our roof looks amazing. We have had so many neighbors … More stop by and tell us they are so impressed with the quality of our roof. We knew we wanted a local company to replace our roof after storm damage. They handled the entire insurance process with us. We got a new roof for just the cost of our deductible!!!Big G kept in close contact with us though the whole process. Ivan is an honest down to earth contractor who is easy to work with. Staff who work in the office even gave us addresses to homes they had done to help us choose the right color shingles that was very helpful!! We choose Barkwood for our shingle color. The crew that worked on our home was so sweet. Crew was on time, hard working, CLEAN and thorough. What I really like about Big G is that they hand nail each shingle into place they do not use nail guns. It does take 2-3 days to do your roof but the job is done RIGHT!! Our yard was spotless when they were done. What I was most impressed with was when watching the roofing crew work (even when they didnt know I was watching or taking pictures for my husband who was at work) was the quality and care they put into placing and hand nailing each shingle into place was outstanding!! Bottom line is you can trust Big G to be honest and put a beautiful roof on your home. Peace of mind is everything when getting home repairs done. Call them you will be happy you did!!! "
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Matheus Costa Freire
    An awesome job by Ivan and the crew at Big G Roofing. Ivan negotiated all repairs with my insurance company and got the settlement we were hoping for. … More Scheduling was a breeze and his crew and materials showed up in a timely manner.I was most impressed with the effort they took to properly secure the surrounding area, especially our inground pool. The other thing that really impressed me was he sealed and painted the roof vent pipes to match the color of our new roof...nice touch.Would highly recommend Big G to anyone who is in need of roof replacement."
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Mathias Barbosa Dos Santos
    It's been a rough couple of years, so when my shop's roof began to leak I wasn't happy. Fortunately I called Big G as a second estimate. … More They came in for less money, were prompt, professional and pleasant. They even worked around my solar company to repair my roof BEFORE the monsoon hit. We have already referred them to others. 5 stars!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Lonnie Schmidt
    Ivan was the go to guy from inspection to new roof. He was friendly, personable and stayed on top of everything to ensure it all went smoothly. Our dog … More loved him as well and that always is a HUGE seller and plus to us (will not deal with business's who are not dog friendly), when people treat our furkid kindly. We wanted a black roof and he looked deeper into options to ensure that we got a darker color than the ""charcoal"" color they offered, by only doing the black shingles (charcoal) vs adding in shades of gray gradients as they normally do. And the results are stunning. They even added a drip edge that we didn't even have before, and it adds so much detail to our home. The crew arrived when they said they would be here and worked diligently and quickly. They started a little after 8am and were finished a bit before 5pm. I came home at 5pm and you wouldn't have even known that they were there except for the beautiful new black roof. I highly recommend Big G's Roofing as they delivered a 10+ star treatment of us, and in business's these days....that is usually severely lacking. I feel like they would take care of any issues that arise, if needed. And I trust them to do any future roofing needs for us."
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Allana Yunes Da Silva Prado
    We solicited several bids to re-roof our home. It had a tile roof that was over 20 years old. We selected Big G based on google reviews, interactions with … More sales staff and price. The guy from sales was excellent. He met with us several times to answer questions. We are the type of customer who reads the contract and marks it up. Ivan negotiated revisions with us. They also developed a plan to replace the roofing membrane while reusing most of the existing tile. None of the other bidders offered this option, which saved us a good deal of money. Big G was ready on the date specified in the contract and completed our roofing project in 3 days. The crew assigned to our home had all worked for Big G for a number of years. They worked well together and appear to have done a fine job (next rains will tell). The yard was cleaned daily after work was completed. We bought them pizza on the last day. Job well done - Thanks Big G!!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Enzo Gabriel Costa Dos Santos
    I was very impressed with Big G Roofing. His customer service was outstanding. He was a very nice professional young man. He knows his job very well and … More stands behind his company! When it was time to do the roof his crew showed up everyday, and cleaned up at the end of the day. They actually finished the roof a few days early! I was very impressed with this company and will refer them to everyone!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Delbert Arnold
    I've contracted with Big G for over ten years and have been extremely pleased with their professionalism, quality of work, responsiveness, caring … More attitudes and hometown presence. Quite the family run business! They've just completed a tile replacement for us...and we're absolutely pleased. Roof recoating for the flat portion of my roof is coming due in about two years...and there's very little question in my mind that Big G will place the bid that earns them the job. They've been around a long time and are extrmely trustworthy. Highly recommended.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Gabriel Viana Da Silva
    Had Big G come out and replace my roof. It had 3 layers they had to remove. One being gravel. Have to admit, I came home from work to a total mess!! But … More the crew did their best to clean up. Then the project manager, came back and did the repairs. All in all, I'm pleased with the results. Big G may be more costly than the dude that drives by looking for roof repairs, but these guys really came thru! Thanks Ivan!!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Ana Claudia Cardoso Siqueira
    I am a real estate agent in the state and I work with a lot of contractors daily. The last roofer I was working with stood me up and we were close to a … More closing, I got recommended to Ivan at Big G Roofing from a friend of mine and after explaining the issue to Ivan he went out the very next day to fix the issue at no cost since he felt the job was to small to charge! I can tell that he cares a lot about costumer satisfaction and well now I have a new roofer for life. I will highly recommend Ivan at Big G Roofing to anyone.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Carlos Eduardo Moreira De Oliveira
    I called a couple of different companies to get quotes on replacing our back patio roof that was ripped off during a storm. BIg G was the only one who … More called to verify appt, showed up on time, did proper measurements and had the quote back to me in a timely manner, and the whole job was done for the original quoted price. The installer was on time an did a great job. They really were easy to work with from beginning to end. Would highly recommend them
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Gustavo Giocondo Coppede Minhoto
    Big G Roofing is the BEST! I did a lot of research for what type of new roof I wanted for our home. From the initial phone call from Ivan (the owner) to … More the follow up schedule an appointment call; I could tell I made the absolute perfect choice for the right roofing company. Ivan came to our home and explained everything so clearly. He spoke in a manner that you could tell you were going to be in good hands because of the knowledge he possessed that the job would be done right. The roofing crew were some of the most hardest and diligent working men I have ever encountered. It was amazing; all the way down to the clean up around our home. Those guys rock!!! Our home looks so amazing. Thank you Big G Roofing.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar BEATRIZ ANDREOTTI BUENO
    After shopping around, I found that they had the best prices and warranty. Ivan and the crew were wonderful to work with, and I would recommend them to … More anyone. If I ever need roofing work done again, I will undoubtedly reach out to them.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Filipe Abraao Pando
    Outstanding job by Big G Roofing. I had used Big G to install a roof about 12 years ago and the job was excellent. But wanted to shop a little to double … More check prices. Big G provided me an estimate in a few days compared to another large roofer I called and they said it would be 10 days to just come out and a third roofer I called that never called back. Ivan Gomez at Big G was very responsive with the estimate and even answered my emails far past normal business hours. So I ended up with one estimate and went with Big G’s knowing they would do a great job and I was not disappointed. I would be a return customer. The crew arrived on time and were very professional And polite and they WORKED hard. No long breaks or disappearing for hours.The end result was excellent, the job site was cleaned up and they even fixed a downspout for me without charge. Ivan also reviewed some concerns they found regarding my screened porch and things I can do in the future to improve my home. Big G is definitely a five star company and I am very glad I went with them AGAIN."
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Murillo Dias Franco Moraes
    We recently had leak in our roof. Big G was quick to send someone to check out the leak and worked with us throughout the insurance claim process. We had … More a new roof on within days of obtaining approval from insurance. The owner personally walked us through the process, the office staff were cheerful, and the installation team were professional and friendly. We were given updates throughout the day of installation, which was completed in a single day. They cleaned up everything and we LOVE our new roof! Amazing company to work with.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Caleb Rose
    The team was very professional and courteous. Ivan explained the job that needed to be done and they completed it in a timely manner. I will definitely … More consider them for future home improvements.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar ADRIANA APARECIDA GOMES DE ARRUDA
    They were very accommodating, given our time constraints, and did a fantastic job of reinforcing our roof and fixing the leak.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Ana Caroline Pereira Grandine
    The Big G Roofing team was very efficient and did a great job. They left my place looking neat and tidy, and I would definitely recommend them.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Norman Mclaughlin
    We have a sprawling ranch-style home built-in 1948 with a double wood-shake roof, and we thought replacing them would be a massive project. The new roofs … More look incredible, and the crew used by Big G Roofing does outstanding work. Ivan supervised the work and dealt with unexpected problems efficiently. We are delighted with everything, and we made the right choice by going with Big G Roofing.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Joseph Palmer
    Big G Roofing saved me when I needed minor roof repairs before selling my house. Ivan was straight-forward, courteous, and professional. He was able to … More bring a crew out within two days and get the work done. The price was fair and the family-owned business treated me like family. Highly recommend them to anyone!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar David Loran De Oliveira
    After receiving several random visits from roofing companies, I reached out to Big G roofing to have them do an inspection of the roof. Unlike the other … More companies that stopped by and could see ""just about the most damage I've ever soon on a roof"" Ivan was honest with me and gave me a more realistic idea of the actual damage that was there. In the end I agreed to file a claim with insurance, and Big G worked with the insurance adjuster, and company flawlessly. Once it was approved, the work was speedy, orderly, and the results were amazing. Ivan the owner pointed out various differences in what they do on different features on the roof and explained why he thought their methods were superior. He was clearly very proud of the work , and I have to say that now I can't help but compare other roofs in the neighborhood when I take a walk. It's a beautiful job, and I would highly recommend them to anyone that has a concern over their roof."
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Larissa Santos Pereira
    I can’t say enough about Big G Roofing. From the beginning Ivan Gomez was amazing. He walked us through the process and answered all of our questions, … More even completing our paperwork! We never had to lift a finger. He was beyond knowledgeable and helpful. The crew that came out to install our roof was equally amazing. They completed our roof in a matter of a few hours and their work was impeccable. They started the day protecting our home and plants and ended their day with a thorough clean-up. The follow-up from Ivan and Trevor after the installation was refreshing. They took the time after the sale to make sure we were satisfied with the quality of their product and their customer service. To sum it up, if you need a new roof call Big G Roofing!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Kauan Faustino Pianez
    Big G roofing company has a great product and excellent service! Ivan Gomez was so helpful throughout the entire process. He kept me posted on the timing … More and completion estimates and came by several times to make sure I was happy with the work and clean up, which I was! The roof is beautiful and the workers were fast, polite and took great care with my plants and shrubs and with the thorough clean up. I highly recommend this company!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Lucas Luíz Souza Celestino
    We were so pleased with the quick turnaround time for our roof rrepair. The service representative arrived on time and was very knowledgeable about the … More work that needed to be done. He reassured us that the work would also include a 30 day warranty. My husband works in the housing industry and knew right away that Big G's work was well done. He was impressed with the extensive knowledge of the representative. I would highly recommend Big Gs to my friends and family!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Yasmim Vieira De Mello
    What a great experience we had with Big G Roofing Company. Ivan provided the first evaluation of damage and then a drone was used to closely evaluation … More wind and storm damage. Ivan was also present with the insurance adjuster. Based on storm damage we were approved for a roof replacement. The roof was replaced in one day which was amazing given the July heat. All work was done professionally and clean up was nicely done. Very pleased with the new roof and all aspects of the project. I have no reservations in recommending Big G as a contractor. All persons I dealt with were very friendly and knowledgeable.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Thiago Dos Santos Farias Oliveira
    First time we have used Big G. We were impressed by the website, the reviews, and their reputation. We were told that their inspector would contact us … More prior to arriving and would be here at 7 a.m. He arrived promptly and inspected our roof. He determined what needed to be done and provided an estimate. Several things were impressive....the assessing and then allowing us opportunity to discuss and make the appropriate decision to have Big G do the repairs. Later that day, Ivan made the repairs in a professional and timely manner. All in all, we were very impressed from our initial phone call to the services provided and to the costs involved. We would highly recommend Big G, especially Ivan as he represents the caliber of the company.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Timmy Horton
    They came out on short notice, and their team was very knowledgeable and friendly. They completed the work promptly and were very professional.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Conrad Miller
    Was given a referral for Big G Roofing from a friend. I was very impressed with their customer service, how fast they were at my house, the quality of … More work and great cost for what was done!!!! Shout out to Big G roofers for helping and explaining everything that was needed. They worked directly with my insurance and made life easy. I couldnt believe how fast the process went. I have a brand new roof now and would recommend these guys to everyone!! Everybody I worked with from the lady on the phone, inspector, sales team, installers and even Ivan the owner were amazing. Awesome roofing company from top to bottom!!!
    ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
  • Avatar Clinton Stephens
    I needed a roof due to wind and storm damage. I contacted several contractors, most had to be chased down. I also saw roofers working on other houses in … More my neighborhood from different company's over the last few years. I noticed some jobs sputtered along for 2 or 3 days. Big G Roofing was in and out in less than a day. They seemed to have their system down! I walked up and got a card from one of the guys who gave me Ivan's number. Ivan responded to my text within minutes. I was really impressed with his knowledge and especially his honesty and Big G. Everything happened exactly like he told me. He even helped me get approval from my community HOA. He inspected the roof the same day. He actually found more damage than the insurance company's adjuster and arranged for insurance to pay for it after their initial estimate! Thanks to Ivan, I was well informed and knew my insurance company's response before I contacted them, and what really impressed me was that they knew of him and spoke highly of him...WOW! Needless to say , the job got scheduled and was done quickly in less than a day. If I was not on site while they were working, I would not have known they were ever there as they left nothing behind except for a beautiful roof! I love Big G Roofing and plan to have them replace the roof on my second home. Thanks Ivan and the crew for going way above and beyond!! "
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Chrystiann Enrico Teles Moreira
    This company is wonderful! Working with them was a breeze, not one single problem to report. I would happily recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable … More company to work with.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Graziele Gomes Da Silva
    Fantastic work by Big G! Customer service is first rate and they always go above and beyond. Very friendly and down-to-earth people. I've used them … More for about 5 years on various jobs and repairs. Pricing is more than fair, and quality of work is top notch.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar DEBORA VITORIA DA SILVA
    I have had Big Roofing do my roof repairs for many years. Ivan was always prompt to return my calls. When the roof got older, I had them put a new roof … More on. They have always been great to work with! My property was left clean when they finished. The roofers were very respectful.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Felipe Nascimento Costa
    I had good communication with Big G Roofing. They were on top of everything and let me know from the start that there might be issues with the weather … More so there were no surprises. The work was done effectively as promised and the cost was fair. I would definitely recommend Ivan and his team.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Blanche Neal
    These guys are nice, attentive to detail, and very thorough. I've found that roofers can be a little flaky, but these guys were great. I've even … More hired them to do another job for me because they were so good. I highly recommend them!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar NADIA RAQUELINE BISPO CONCEICAO
    Big G Roofing came out to do our roof and we've been quite pleased. There were a few hiccups along the way but Mr. Gomez was amazing to get everything … More taken care of. He came to the house twice to take a look at something and answered my husband's numerous emails with patience. He was very professional. The guys doing the work were great as well. Working hard throughout the day and breaking only for lunch. Very efficient and hardworking! 10/10, would recommend
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Diogo Socrates Alves Campos Pereira
    I had a great experience with Big G Roofing, despite an untimely need for assistance during a rainstorm. They responded immediately to my call and were … More very helpful in deciding whether to repair or replace my roof. Ivan and his crew were friendly, trustworthy, and reassuring, and gave me a very fair estimate. They came as promised, finished the job in just a few days, and cleaned up everything each day after themselves. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them!
    ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
  • Avatar EMILLY LEANDRA SANTOS ALVES
    Big G Roofing is an excellent roofing contractor. I searched online for roofing companies in Miami and read lots of reviews before calling three different … More companies. Big G Roofing responded right away and gave me a quote on the spot. The price was good so I signed the contract and they started work within 2 days. The workers were really friendly and cooperative and they finished the job quickly and cleaned up everything nicely. I'm so glad I hired them to redo my flat roof.
    ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
  • Avatar Alfred Fowler
    Ivan and his team did an amazing job installing my new roof. They were a pleasure to work with, and the clean-up was exceptional.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Bryn Contreras
    I contacted Big G Roofing and shortly after calling, I met Ivan and could tell that this was a company with integrity that would stand behind their work. … More He guided me through the insurance claim process and was able to get me a new roof paid for by my insurance company! He was very upfront and communicated very well with me throughout the process. The whole team from Ivan to the installers were friendly, punctual, knowledgeable, and professional. I highly recommend them for all of your roofing needs.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Alicia Giovana Ribeiro Da Silva
    So glad I chose to go with this roofing company for my roof repair. Made one call and Ivan was out the next day to check out what needed to be done and … More gave me an estimate same day. Unfortunately for me, I needed half of my roof replaced, but Ivan made it so easy. I felt completely confident in him and I was not disappointed, The work was done sooner than I expected and I couldn't be happier with the ease of the process. Would definitely recommend to others and will keep them as a contact for any future needs.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Reggie Carr
    Ivan is the best in the business! He is responsive and does good, quality work. He is as honest as they come and will not tell you something needs a new … More roof or repairs if it doesn't. Highly recommend Big G Roofing and More for all your roofing needs!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Vitoria Goncalves Dos Santos
    Loved working with Big G roofers!. Quick response, thorough inspection/quote, and fair pricing. I contacted Ivan 2 days before I needed his team to inspect … More a roof for a home I was purchasing. He made the timing work! Their professionalism is top notch. Highly recommend!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar JOANA GABRIELLY DOS SANTOS MOREIRA
    Where do I begin! The roof on our home sustained hail damage. We had Ivan come out for a free estimate, he took charge from the first day. Making himself … More available to be at the site when the insurance adjuster came out. Of course our insurance company said the roof did not need to be replaced! Ivan took the time to put together a letter with pictures to the insurance company questioning their adjusters report. His consistency with the insurance company paid off!!!! A few months later we were finally approved for a new roof, thanks to Ivan!!!! Big G Roofer's professionalism and the neatness of their work was so impressive. I would highly recommend this company for anything.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Lilia Dorsey
    They replaced my roof and Ivan was great at explaining the different options I had to chose from from shingle to the type of felt. He communicated changes … More in schedule due to the weather and sent pics of issues they found while on the job. Quick and efficient when replacing the roof. Really great clean up too. It was like they were never there. All around great experience from Ivan and her team. Highly recommend this service.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Wesley Alves Da Silva
    Working with Ivan and the entire team at Big G on my roof was an absolute pleasure. Their exceptional service ensured that every process from permits to … More electrical work to cleanup ran smoothly. I was kept informed throughout the whole procedure which made it all incredibly easy! My expectations were exceeded by Big G Roofing; they are highly recommended for anyone seeking quality roof services.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Bertha Marquez
    BIg G did an excellent job installing my new roof and taking care of the water damaged wood. The crew worked swiftly and was able to complete the install … More and debris removal within one day. The project manager, explained the process clearly and kept me apprised of the progress during the install along with a follow up the next day which was very much appreciated. I highly recommend this roofing company and wouldn't hesitate to hire them again should the need arise.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Vitoria Paranhos Da Silva
    The hardest thing about investing in your home is finding the right companies to do the work for you. I met Big G Roofing’s owner (Ivan) through a client … More of mine and I’m so glad I did! When I needed a roofer, he was the first one I called! I trusted in everything he told me when he came out. You could sense the sincerity. Find comfort in spending the money needed to replace or fix your roof by calling Big G!!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Mohsin Pennington
    Before calling Big G Roofing, we had issues with leaking and water pooling on our building's 1500 sq ft flat roof because it had an improper grade. … More So many of the other companies we contacted were unresponsive, some even committing to do it, but then never actually setting a date. Big was responsive in communication and quick in setting a date. They were very reasonable in price and efficient in their work. In 2 days, they had regraded and replaced the roof, as well as fixed the sources of the leaks, all with minimal disruption. They would be our first choice for any other issues that may arise!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Sarah Barbosa Stopassoli
    Big G provided us with a remarkable experience from beginning to end. Ivan's communication was incredibly responsive, comprehensive, and swift regarding … More our roof and window project- he even took time out of his day to explain the process in detail so we didn't have to worry about any coordination or preparation details. The work itself was finished promptly and looks like it is good quality material; plus they offer an impressive warranty if anything were ever to happen! We highly recommend them for future renovations and would be thrilled to reach back out when necessary!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar LUIS FELIPE SANTOS DE OLIVEIRA
    We were fortunate to have been connected with Big G this month for the replacement of our roof. Our foremost contact was Mr. Gomez who demonstrated expertise … More and a willingness to go above and beyond. The completed work looks stunning, plus the process from start-to-finish ran smoothly - I would highly recommend these professionals for your next roofing endeavor!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Amanda Prestes Galvao Da Silva
    I must give Big G 5 stars for their excellent professionalism and responsiveness! Ivan was an absolute pleasure to work with - he was kind and helpful … More throughout our entire journey. Their instructional videos that detail the process of replacing a roof are incredibly informative as well; not only did they provide answers to all of my questions quickly through email, but also gave me peace of mind in what can be quite a daunting task.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Gerald Combs
    Big G is simply amazing - Mr. Gomez was very helpful in addressing all of our queries and the entire process, from informative videos to arranging permits … More and paperwork, was incredibly smooth and professional. The crew did a fantastic job too - they arrived early in the morning and when it got dark we had an entirely new roof with fresh gutters! We are so pleased with their outstanding workmanship that made this large-scale renovation possible within such a short period of time. I am convinced there's no other company who can match them!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Harry Underwood
    We worked with Big G Roofing on replacing our roof following storm damage. Our project manager, was a pleasure to work with and was professional, prompt … More and reliable. Ivan went the extra mile to make the entire process easy and hassle free from coordinating with our insurance company to ensuring the work was completed to our liking. The roofing crew did great work and managed to replace our entire roof in a single day while leaving a clean site at the end of the day. I highly recommend Big G Roofing.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Terrance Harmon
    If you're having roofing trouble, contact Big G Roofing! I had a serious leak problem and contacted them right away. Ivan was very reasonable and … More honest with me, and was able to complete the job within the same week. The work was professional and by far the best job I've seen, with no remaining leaks. I highly recommend these guys!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Thiago Gabriel Gomes Da Silva
    The work was a roof replacement at our residence. The initial job walkdown was with Ivan of Big G. He was professional, knowledgeable and available for … More follow up questions even after the work initiated. The scope included both foam application and tile replacement. I was not present for the foam application, but I was present for the tile work. The production manager was also available for phone calls and face-to-face at our house during the course of the work. He is very professional and answered all my questions just prior to and during the work. I came to understand that his father was the senior member of the work crew. I spoke with him daily during the course of the work. He was very professional, and the crew did a quality job. The work was completed in a timely manner. Big G gets my recommendation.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Claire Young
    The project manager at this company is excellent at customer service and making you feel confident in their work. They met all deadlines and were professional … More throughout the project. I highly recommend Ivan and his team for any roofing needs.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Gabriel Wiezbicki Vaz
    The team went above and beyond by providing extra materials without charging extra. They were thorough and fair throughout the entire process.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar ANDREY VIGATTO MARTINS
    Ivan and the whole crew at Big G Roofing were amazing! They were professional, affordable, and had great reviews. I highly recommend working with them! … More
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar GABRIELA DA COSTA OLIVEIRA
    Ivan, is by far, the best. He raises the bar for customer service. Last year, when he first came to our home to price a foam roof, he spent a substantial … More amount of time with my husband and me helping us to identify non-roof related leaking problems, going to great lengths to help us find the right product needed and where, as a non contractor, we could purchase the products. The bid for the foam roof was competitive, the work was scheduled, they showed up when they said they would and completed the job to our satisfaction.We just called Big g this past week concerning the tile roof overhanging our entry way. Ivan came out to assess and determined that the roof may or may not be our problem. Rather than trying to sell us a job that we may not need, he provided some sealant and proceeded to help my husband seal some wood beams that may be causing the problem. If we end up needing to replace tiles, or the tile roof, we will definitely be using Big G.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar ANA CAROLINA PIRES DE SOUZA
    Big G Roofing was fantastic! Ivan was quick to answer any questions and kept me updated with the progress of the job via text, call, or in person. He was … More diligent and compliant with COVID-19 regulations. They redid my bulk head walls, skylight, and flat roof in just 4 days! Thank you Ivan for the excellent service!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Breno Fagundes Miranda
    Big G Roofing is fantastic! They arrived exactly on time and worked diligently to complete a beautiful job. We haven't had any leaks since they finished. … More I highly recommend them.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Ana Beatriz Da Silva Calazans
    Exceptional work by the company! They explained everything clearly and provided reasonable prices for the job. The staff was friendly and easy to talk … More to. The job was done on time and they cleaned up after themselves. Highly recommended!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Ramiro Christensen
    We had our roof repaired by Big G. Last month we noticed some water damage on our ceiling. After we called their office, a man came an inspected our roof. … More He found the problem: the material used underneath the title roofing was faulty. He gave us a quote to fix the material. The quote was the most reasonably priced out of the other quotes we had gotten. And the quote included fixing the entire roof section, not just the area around the material. They came out the next day and fixed the roof. The crew was easy to work with and very clean. I'd recommend considering Big G Roofing, and I'll be keeping their information for the future.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Miguel Hart
    I just had my roof replaced and I am very happy with the work Big G Roofing performed. The process went very smoothly from initial inspection to completion … More of the work; the work crew was very good and cleaned up each day prior to leaving my property. This is the second time I have used Big G, and would not hesitate to use them again.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Denefer Gabrieli De Oliveira Souza
    Big G Roofing did an excellent job repairing our flat roof and removing the deck on top of it. I highly recommend their services.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Orville Mendez
    Great job with great follow through. Ivan carefully examined our roof after a severe storm and circled all the damaged areas. He explained the whole process … More of what to do with the insurance and what options we had for roofing materials. When the insurance company field adjuster came, Ivan came as well to show the areas of damage. After approval, the team that came out did a very neat and professional job of tearing down the old shingles and putting up the new. They cleaned up everything with few stray nails left behind. I'm glad I found this company and will use them again if needed.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Francisco Erasmo Andrade Dos Santos
    Big G Roofing is a great company to work with. They were responsive and easy to communicate with throughout the project.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Fernanda Fregolente Sampaio Santos
    I was SO grateful for Big G Roofing. I will 100% work with them DIRECTLY next time we need something done on our home. They were professional and did exemplary … More work! Our house wasn't the easiest house to work with... so many surprises and they worked through them and communicated wonderfully with us. I would recommend them to anyone who needs large projects done. We love how our new roof looks... our home looks brand new! Thank you!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Emanuel Harris
    The team at Big G Roofing is honest and personable. They could have easily sold me a new roof, but instead, they fixed the leak and gave me an honest assessment … More of the roof's remaining lifespan.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Isabela Domingos Costa
    Big G just installed my new roof and it looks fresh! They were recommended by the solar company that is putting panels on my roof and they were right. … More I received seven quotes, and Big G was the most competitive quote for roof replacement—a combination of the lowest price for the quality of the materials and the length of the warranty from the company. Their process was also a delight compared to some of the presentations and pressure tactics that other roofing companies used; and I appreciated that Ivan was responsive to my many questions. I think the most impressive thing about this company, however, is the crew that actually installs the roof. Every member of the crew worked so hard and they were so kind and respectful. The crew did an excellent job cleaning up and made an effort to protect the plants around my house, so much so that many of my neighbors commented on how impressed they were. I had a much better experience with Big G than I have with almost all other contractors and I recommend you use them; I’ll be recommending them to my friends.
    ★★★★★ a month ago
  • Avatar David Best
    Great experience with this company, I had roof repair, fascia, and soffit installation along with gutters and an entrance door put on the garage, could … More not be happier, the techs were great, very polite, professional and stuck to their word, I would definitely recommend this roofing contractor company and plan on using them again in the near future
    ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Ana Combs
    Awesome customer service, attention to detail, and high quality products. I submitted a request through their website and within 10 min I had a representative … More reach out to me.. I highly recommend this team. This roofing company was amazing.
    ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar James Stuart
    This Roofing Contractor company worked on our 100-year old historic home that had a laundry list of challenges ranging from no easy access and roof steepness … More and not damaging the weeping mortar joint throughout the exterior. They overcame all these challenges and did a nice job.
    ★★★★★ 3 years ago

Call To Schedule A Free Quote (305) 615-2058

Big G Roofing